Select State
Select the search type
  • Site
  • Web
Latest News

Secondary All Schools Team Announced

Monday, 29 October 2018 | alinta



Athletics Tasmania are pleased to announce the following 36 athletes have been successful in selection to in the State Team to compete at the 2018 Australian All Schools Track and Field Championships in Cairns from 7th to 9th December.

Under 14 Men (6)

Jayden Eldershaw (Kings Meadows High)               100m, High Jump

Bryce Lawes (Scotch Oakburn)                                100m, 200m, 400m, 800m, 3000m Walk

Seth Pfeiffer (St Patricks College)                             Long Jump, High Jump. Triple Jump

Jaxson Stone (Queechy High)                                  Shot Put, Discus, Hammer*, U16 Shot Put

Tom Winkel (Devonport High)                                   800m, 1500m

Alexander Lyons (Kings Meadows High)                  Discus 

Under 16 Men (10)

Orin Ball (Ulverstone High)                                       100m, Long Jump, Triple Jump 

Jaydn Crawford (Lilydale Distict High)                      200m Hurdles

Alexander Creak (Scotch Oakburn)                          400m, 800m

Liam Hatten (Southern Christian)                             Discus

Alexander Kwa (The Friends School)                       3000m, 2000m Steeple 

Jack Lewis (St Virgils College)                                 100m, 200m

Tim Mitchell (Hutchins School)                                 High Jump 

William Robertson (Rosebay High)                           3000m Walk 

Jacob Vanderfroef (St Aloysius College)                  100m, 200m

Cameron Monks (St Virgils College)                         400m, 800m

Under 18 Men (7)

Samuel Clifford (Riverside High)                               1500m, 3000m 

Romain Cornut (Elizabeth College)                           100m

Fergus Fletcher (Rosny College)                               Long Jump, High Jump, Javelin, Discus 

Alexander McKillop (St Aloysius College)                 100m Para, 200m Para

Jagga Pybus (Hutchins School)                                100m, 200m

Samuel Walker (Dominic College)                             100m Para, 200m Para, Long Jump Para, Shot Put Para

Scott Strong (Launceston College)                            200m, 400m  

Under 14 Women (2)

Ella Coad (St Aloysius College)                                100m, 200m, 80m Hurdles, High Jump

Emily Rockefeller (The Friends School)                    100m, 200m 

Under 16 Women (5)

Keeley Burns (Ogilvie High School)                           Discus, Hammer Throw*, U18 Hammer Throw* 

Amy Campbell (Scotch Oakburn)                              100m, 200m 

Isabella Hippel (Kingston High School)                     Javelin, Shot Put, Discus, U18 Shot Put

Tess Horton (Latrobe High School)                           100m  

Chari Kay (Marist Regional College)                         400m, 800m, 1500m, Long Jump, Javelin

Under 18 Women (6) 

Raphaela Corney (Elizabeth College)                       Pole Vault 

Julia Direen (The Friends School)                             Shot Put, Discus, Hammer Throw*

Liana Kenna (St Marys College)                               100m

Rachel Hosie (Clarence High School)                       Shot Put, Discus, Hammer Throw*

Ella Maurer (Port Dalrymple)                                     Long Jump, Triple Jump

Claudia Williams (St Marys College)                         High Jump, Javelin

News Search

Athletics Tasmania
G.P.O. Box 2051 Hobart Tasmania 7001

P +61 03 6234 9551
F +61 03 6231 1056